And... if I accidentally send money to the wrong user?

Núria
Núria
  • Updated

Except for the cases detailed below, if you send money to a wrong user, you will unfortunately not be able to recover it. That is why it is very important that, before sending the money, you make sure that the user receiving the transfer is the correct person.

Below we detail the 2 cases in which sending money through the application can be cancelled 🤓:

  1. If you have sent money to our official Verse Team account. To request a refund, please write to us at hello@verse.me or call us from Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. at +34 93 220 48 59.
  2. If you have sent money to an account that is not yet verified. An unverified account means that the person has downloaded Verse, but has not yet completed the verification process required by Verse to successfully register the user. In this case, the payment will be canceled automatically within 24 h, counting from the date on which you made the payment.

Was this article helpful?

12 out of 38 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request