If you delete your Verse account, all of your account information, including your transaction history, groups, and events, will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Additionally:
- You will have to withdrawal any remaining funds in your Verse account. Otherwise, it cannot be deleted. You can transfer the balance to a bank account or to a friend, it's up to you.
- You will lose access to the Verse app and all its features. Once you delete your account, you won't be able to access the Verse app or use any of its features. You will need to create a new account if you want to use Verse again in the future.
- You will no longer be able to send or receive payments using Verse. After deleting your account, you won't be able to send or receive payments through Verse.
- Your VerseCard will stop working. You won't be able to use it in your favorite merchants and keep earning cashback for your purchases.
Simply uninstalling the Verse App from your phone or any other device will not result in the deletion of your Verse App account. Your account will remain active until you initiate the account deletion process from within the Verse App.